Certified in Risk and Information System Control (CRISC) is a certification provided by ISACA. The certification enhances your skills and provide expertise to for IT and Enterprise risk management. The ISACA website defines CRISC as “the most current and rigorous assessment available to evaluate the risk management proficiency of IT professionals and other employees within an enterprise or financial institute.”

CRISC Certified professional has greater understanding of IT risks and how they impact at enterprise level. Professionals helps stakeholders understand the IT and enterprise level risks and provides consultancy services to them on how to mitigate the risks.

The CRISC Domains

CRISC certification proves your expertise in the following domains.

Who Can Do It

This certification is beneficial for:

• Security Managers
• Project Managers
• Risk Management Professionals
• IT Auditors
• Information Security Consultants
• Risk and Compliance Professionals
• Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)

The CRISC Exam

You can take CRISC exam in any Computer Based Testing Locations of the 1300 PSI location all over the world. You can opt any of the 10 language (English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Spanish, Turkish, and Chinese) for the exam.

Exam is of 4 hours and consists 150 multiple choice objective questions. Passing marks are 450 on the scale of 800. You can have pass in each domain. Failure in any of the domain is considered as FAIL in exam.

Please visit https://www.isaca.org/credentialing/crisc/crisc-exam to search the suitable exam site. ISACA keeps adding the new PSI locations.

You can plan and register the CISA exam by following the below URL: