Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

Course Outline
Who Can Do It
Exam Details

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) program with exam code 312-50 aims at providing the skills and knowledge of ethical hacking. Security professional will become well versed with the tools, technologies and ways to perform penetration testing and vulnerability scanning on systems with system owner’s consent. Post completion of this course, candidate would be able to assess the security posture of organization.

CEH professional is skilled in performing in identifying the weakness and vulnerabilities in the systems and work as a white hacker to perform hacking activities in lawful manner.

The CEH V10 certification proves your expertise in the following modules:

Module 01: Introduction to Ethical Hacking
Module 02: Footprinting and Reconnaissance
Module 03: Scanning Networks
Module 04: Enumeration
Module 05: Vulnerability Analysis
Module 06: System Hacking
Module 07: Malware Threats
Module 08: Sniffing
Module 09: Social Engineering
Module 10: Denial-of-Service
Module 11: Session Hijacking
Module 12: Evading IDS, Firewalls, and Honeypots
Module 13: Hacking Web Servers
Module 14: Hacking Web Applications
Module 15: SQL Injection
Module 16: Hacking Wireless Networks
Module 17: Hacking Mobile Platforms
Module 18: IoT Hacking
Module 19: Cloud Computing
Module 20: Cryptography

This certification is beneficial for:

• Information Security Officers
• Information Security Administrators
• IS Auditors
• Network Security Professionals

Candidate should have basic understanding of networking and security.  Questions format in exam is multiple choice, candidate has 4 hours to complete 125 questions.

It’s suggested to have 2 years of experience to appear for the exam.

For more information CEH Exam, please visit below ECCouncil Website: